The Banker Necklace

DSC_0121Winter 2009 Collection – The Banker Necklace

I came across variety of antique skeleton keys, they are all so individual and unique, and I knew they would make fantastic necklaces.

This necklace I call the The Banker, it  is a Solid Antique Skeleton Key and an Antique Optometrist Lens from the late 1800’s, both are suspended on a Gun Metal Finish Chain measuring 24″ in length and is secured by a Gun Metal Finish Lobster Clasp.

So why is it called the banker? Well as I was putting it together in my studio,  it made me think of the scene from Mary Poppins, yes I said Mary Poppins, you know the one where the dad takes his kids to his work, the bank.  Then the bankers sing Fidelity Fiduciary Bank Song, that scare the kids….  Also the key had me imagining that it belonged to a safe that held someones riches.

It was a fun piece to make and my son loved the Optometrist lenses!  I hope you enjoy it too!

Spectacle 5

About gwen delicious jewelry design (42 Articles)
Gwen Delicious allows me the opportunity to join the past with the present to create one of a kind pieces that transend time.

Leave a Reply

