NEW – West Coast Inspired Necklaces

MT DounWe are truly blessed to live in such an amazing place like the west coast.  We have an opportunity to be outside practically 365 days a year and be within a short drive or walk to the ocean, forest or mountains.  We love to hike and get outside and I find that is a major source of my inspiration for Gwen D.  Late last summer we took a hike with our family, it was then that I envisioned jewelry that would provide a true west coast feel, but still have my love for modern and simple.  As I looked up at the amazing trees, I knew I wanted to incorporate wood into the design something I have not done before.  I came home and began to sketch, out designs that would be carved into the wood. The final result was better than I could originally envisioned.  Stunning shiny silver bezels with a piece of gorgeous mahogany with a design carved in along with a crystal clear finish that protects from UV rays and makes the piece water proof.  I have started with a few of the animals that make a regular appearance during our walks and then a few inspired from the very trees themselves.  I am thrilled to share my new work and hope you love it as much as I do – You can find them all at our online store.

DSC_4512 DSC_4518 DSC_4344-001

About gwen delicious jewelry design (42 Articles)
Gwen Delicious allows me the opportunity to join the past with the present to create one of a kind pieces that transend time.

Leave a Reply

